How to reset the D Link Router
Sometimes, the user forgets or loses the password for their router. In that case, a factory reset is required. Here are the steps necessary for the resetting of the D Link routes:
- Locate the Reset button on the back of the router that you wish to reset.
- Using a paper clip or something similar, press and hold the reset button for 10 seconds. After 10 seconds, release the button.
- The router will now start to reboot itself. Once the router has finished rebooting, the WAN light will stop blinking. That means the router has been reset.
Your router has now been restored to its factory default settings. Resetting the router will also reset all your personalised settings.